Glasgow Independent Studio

Happy Birthday Jesus

Sat 18 Dec 1999

Studio members' show.

Happy Birthday Jesus


Alex Frost

Sat 4 Dec 1999

Solo Show - exhibiting new work of sculpture and installed painting.

Alex Frost


Anne Marie Pinkerton - Jouissance

Sat 20 Nov 1999

Solo show of paintings.

Anne Marie Pinkerton - Jouissance


Kevin Kelly - Fucking Nature

Thu 4 Nov 1999

Kevin Kelly - Fucking Nature


Museum Magogo

Sat 2 Oct 1999

Work by over 200 artists curated by John Beagles and Graham Ramsay.

Museum Magogo


Tony Swain and Chris Wallace - Earthly Sharpness

Fri 23 Jul 1999

New collage and sculpture.

Tony Swain and Chris Wallace - Earthly Sharpness


Frank Deegan - Ben Ther

Sat 10 Jul 1999

Text / Correspondance - based work.

Frank Deegan - Ben Ther


Helene Bohler - Plato's Cave

Sat 26 Jun 1999

Helene Bohler - Plato's Cave


Horizon 99

Tue 11 May 1999

Group show of seven artists working with a variety of different media.

Horizon 99


Things To Forget

Mon 12 Apr 1999

Three person show by photography based artists, Claudine Hartzel, Torben Kjaegard and Claudio Melo.

Three person show by photography based artists, Claudine Hartzel, Torben Kjaegard and Claudio Melo.


Rupert Clamp and Mark Vernon - The Word Made Flesh

Sat 20 Mar 1999

Rupert Clamp and Mark Vernon exhibit new installation work as a result of their long term project which involves their correspondence between Glasgow and Newcastle through the exchange of instructions and objects

Rupert Clamp and Mark Vernon - The Word Made Flesh


Alan Michael

Mon 1 Feb 1999

Solo Show - new drawing and painting.


Wendy Wilmurt Brown - Thanksgiving Day

Fri 1 Jan 1999

Autobiographical text / photography work.


Exhibitions by year

Exhibitions by year

About the Project Room

A project space for artists. Read more about the Project Room.


Submit a Proposal

Send us approximately six examples of your work on slides or CD, along with a CV and outline of intention for the space to projectroom@gis.uk.com.

We meet to programme every 3 months, so please be aware that it could be this long before you receive a reply. If you have any further enquiries you are welcome to contact us or telephone on 0141 552 1472.