Glasgow Independent Studio

One Foot Squared - Group Show

Thu 13 Dec 2001

One Foot Squared


Our Anomaly

Tue 4 Dec 2001

Group show with Katie Dove, Fiona Jardine and Michael Mallet.

Our Anomaly


Still

Tue 23 Oct 2001

Michelle Freeman and Christine Niehoff.

Still


Members Only - Group Show

Sat 6 Oct 2001

Members Only - Group Show


Never to be Forgotten

Sat 8 Sep 2001

Never to be Forgotten - solo painting show by Linda Short.

Never to be Forgotten


New Newquayism

Sat 14 Jul 2001

Toby Patterson & Alex Pollard.

New Newquayism


The Archaic Hand

Sat 30 Jun 2001

The Archaic Hand, Group Show with Kate Davies, Sarah Smith and Yvonne Twaddle

The Archaic Hand


Jetty - Group Show

Sat 16 Jun 2001


View from the Inside

Sun 6 May 2001

View from the Inside - wall paintings by Maria McCavana.

Wall painintgs


All We Want To Do - Group Show

Sat 21 Apr 2001

Group show of final year students from GSA. Mixed media.

All We Want To Do - Group Show


Sophie Macpherson

Sat 17 Mar 2001

Solo Show - installation of sculpture, drawing and ready made material.

Sophie Macpherson


Interstitial Campsite

Mon 12 Feb 2001

Interstitial Campsite, an exhibition by Iain Hetherington.

Interstitial Campsite


Kirsty Shanks

Mon 12 Feb 2001

Solo Show - new photographic work.


Maria Doyle and Maire Cregan

Sat 10 Feb 2001

Drawing and painting installation.


Bart Lodewijks

Wed 7 Feb 2001

Solo Show - Dutch artist exhibiting documentary photographs of public drawings, as well as wall drawings responding to the Project Room space.


Attacking Mud - Group Show

Tue 30 Jan 2001

Group show responding to text by George Bataille.


Lucy McEachan

Mon 22 Jan 2001

Solo Show.


Chasing the Dark Donkey

Mon 15 Jan 2001

Chasing the Dark Donkey. Massimo Franco and Jessica Wolfson.


What goes on!

Mon 8 Jan 2001

What goes on! Duncan Campbell and Kevin Hutcheson.


Hell Is Fair - Group Show

Mon 1 Jan 2001

Group Show with Stuart Gurden, Julian Kildear and Fred Pederson. Mixed media, video, photography, installation.


Exhibitions by year

Exhibitions by year

About the Project Room

A project space for artists. Read more about the Project Room.


Submit a Proposal

Send us approximately six examples of your work on slides or CD, along with a CV and outline of intention for the space to projectroom@gis.uk.com.

We meet to programme every 3 months, so please be aware that it could be this long before you receive a reply. If you have any further enquiries you are welcome to contact us or telephone on 0141 552 1472.