Glasgow Independent Studio

Christmas Cockfight '06

Sat 16 Dec 2006

Christmas Cockfight '06 - members' show.

Miners

Cockfight

Christmas Cockfight '06

Cockfight

Cockfight

Cockfight


The Open Eye Club III

Sat 9 Dec 2006

The Open Eye Club Screening.


As Edge Becomes Lip

Sat 25 Nov 2006

As Edge Becomes Lip, an exhibition by Lynn Hynd.

As Edge Becomes Lip 1

As Edge Becomes Lip 2

As Edge Becomes Lip 3

As Edge Becomes Lip 4

As Edge Becomes Lip 5

As Edge Becomes Lip 6


Amongst Gnarled Roots

Sat 28 Oct 2006

Amongst Gnarled Roots, an exhibition by Hannah Hewetson.

Amongst Gnarled Roots

Girl

In line

The Foundation


Reach

Sat 14 Oct 2006

Reach, an exhibition of new work by David Stamp.

Reach

Reach - installation shot


The Self As Knower Does Not Know The Self As Known

Sat 30 Sep 2006

Ruth Barker solo show: The Self As Knower Does Not Know The Self As Known.

Ruth Barker 01

Ruth Barker 02

Ruth Barker 03

Ruth Barker 04


Abeceda

Sun 17 Sep 2006

Abeceda

Abeceda - installation shot


Kate Temple and Vicky Falconer

Sun 30 Jul 2006

Kate Temple and Vicky Falconer

Kate Temple and Vicky Falconer 2


Niall Macdonald

Sat 10 Jun 2006

Niall Macdonald.


Jim Ramsay

Sat 27 May 2006

Jim Ramsay.


Iain Hetherington

Sat 22 Apr 2006

Iain Hetherington.


Storage Instructions

Sat 8 Apr 2006

Storage Instructions, solo show by Simon Shaw.


Park Attack

Sat 25 Mar 2006

Park Attack album launch: 'Half Past Human'. With support from Tiny Little Hearts.


Laura Jane Aldridge & Alex Gross

Sat 18 Mar 2006

Laura Jane Aldridge & Alex Gross.


The Open Eye Club II

Mon 6 Feb 2006

Screening: This Is Not A Painting


Julian Kildear

Sat 21 Jan 2006

Julian Kildear.


Exhibitions by year

Exhibitions by year

About the Project Room

A project space for artists. Read more about the Project Room.


Submit a Proposal

Send us approximately six examples of your work on slides or CD, along with a CV and outline of intention for the space to projectroom@gis.uk.com.

We meet to programme every 3 months, so please be aware that it could be this long before you receive a reply. If you have any further enquiries you are welcome to contact us or telephone on 0141 552 1472.